Shadows of the Sun

Ahmad Pejman
Ship to
Shipping Method
Estimated Delivery
No shipping options

"One morning, soon after my daughter was born, I woke up with a simple melody in mind unlike any style i had written before. I decided to develop the idea into a collection of simple melodies for an album that was merely a creation of my subconscious and not composed for a particular project or a specific genre of music. The result is Shadows of the Sun which embraces the simple pleasures of life, beauty and optimism. " Ahmad Pejman Arsalan Kamkar: Oud
Shervin Mohajer: Kamancheh
Arzhang Seyfizadeh: Tar
Mohsen Pourbakht: Santour
Reza Fadaee: Balaban, Piccolo
Zakaria Yousefi: Percussions
Darshan Anand: Tabla
Back Vocals: Mahsa Vahdat, Marjan Vahdat, Ghazal Banki

and the Mosfilm Orchestra, Russia

Total Time: 44:39

released on Monday, March 05, 2012