Behzad Ranjbaran
Ship to
Shipping Method
Estimated Delivery
No shipping options

Persian Trilogy is a collection of three orchestral works inspired by stories from the great Persian epic of Shahnameh ("The Book of Kings") written by the legendary poet Ferdowsi (940-1020 c.). Ranjbaran used three episodes from this epic as the basis for his music (Seemorgh, The Blood of Siavash & The Seven Trials of Rostam). He spent 11 years to finish this masterpiece which has been performed by the London Symphony Orchestra and conducted by Jo Ann Falletta.

Total Time: 78:21

released on Tuesday, June 28, 2005


Customers who bought this item also bought

Leyli & Majnun

Composer: Mahin Zarrinpanje Philharmonic Orchestra of Poland Conductor: Bohdan Jarmolowiez

The Orchestral Oeuvres of Aminollah Hossein

Persian Miniatures /Sheherzade /The Perspolis Symphony

Bizhan and Manizheh

Based on Ferdowsi's Shahnameh by Hoseyn Dehlavi